Board Celebration

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE

My fellow Board members and I are passionate about our work. We believe each Stakeholder we represent is a friend. Join us, together we are stronger !

Email the entire board

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Madlena Minasian
President

General Stakeholder (2027)
Ex-officio All Standing Committees
LANCC First Representative
VANC Primary
CERT Graduate
president@nhwnc.net
mminasian@nhwnc.net

Maggie Elliot
Vice President
Treasurer

Residential Stakeholder (2025)
VANC Alternate
Neighborhood Council Emergency Preparedness Alliance, NCEPA
CERT EMR, Emergency Medical Responder
vice-president@nhwnc.net
treasurer@nhwnc.net
melliott@nhwnc.net

Dave Brown
Secretary

Residential Stakeholder (2025)
Neighborhood Council Emergency Preparedness Alliance
NCEPA
CERT EMR
Emergency Medical Responder
secretary@nhwnc.net
dbrown@nhwnc.net

BOARD MEMBERS

Pat Crone
Board Member

Residential Stakeholder (2025)
pcrone@nhwnc.net

Linda Erdman
Board Member

Residential Stakeholder (2027)
lerdman@nhwnc.net

Garry Fordyce
Board Member

Residential Stakeholder (2025)
Budget Advocate
gfordyce@nhwnc.net

Punam Gohel
Board Member

Community Interest Stakeholder (2027)
LANCC Alternate Member
pgohel@nhwnc.net

Kreshell Ramey
Board Member

General Stakeholder (2025)
kramey@nhwnc.net

Vacant
Board Member

General Stakeholder (2025)

Vacant
Board Member

General Stakeholder (2027)

Vacant
Board Member

General Stakeholder (2027)

Vacant
Board Member

Residential Stakeholder (2025)

Vacant
Board Member

Residential Stakeholder (2027)

Join NHWNC

Board Member application here:
NHWNC Board Application

Neighborhood Council Board Oath:

I pledge to represent my neighborhood with dignity, integrity, and pride. I will encourage other points of view, even when they differ from my own. I will respect, value, and consider everyone’s opinion. I will find the good in my neighborhood and praise it and promote it. I will act at all times in accordance with our bylaws and will conform fully, both in spirit and intent. To my neighbors and to neighborhoods throughout the City of Los Angeles, I pledge to do this to the best of my ability.

Because the NHWNC now operates on a staggered election cycle,
1/2 of the Board seats are now up for election every 2 years instead of all 13 seats every 2 years.
The objective is to provide in-place continuity from election to election.
A vacant seat may not be filled by appointment within 90 days of an election.
See bylaws for a detailed explanation:
https://www.nhwnc.net/agendas-minutes/minutes-and-agendas/bylaws/

Board Member Compliance Chart for Ethics, Funding and Code of Conduct and Attendance